abc’s of me

Happy Sunday! Instead of my regular post, today I’d like to do a survey I’ve seen floating around the blogging world. Maybe you’ll learn a new thing or two about me!

The ABC’s of Me

Attached or Single?
Attached. My boyfriend’s name is Josh and we’ve been together for a little over a year now. He’s a great guy and the perfect boyfriend!

Best Friend?
I have three!

My mom has been my very best friend since birth. She knows my imperfections like nobody’s business, but she has always accepted all of my decisions and has been there rooting for me since day one.Mom

My best friend since elementary school, Amanda, has been the one girlfriend I have remained friends with all of these years. We can go months without seeing each other and then get together again, just like we never skipped a beat!.facebook_-838639690

My boyfriend, Josh, has been my best friend since I met him. He gave me good advice (about other guys) and was always there to support me. We have always had a lot in common and we can always have a good time.
1016168_265161526955876_1402314306_n

Cake or Pie?

Cake! Would you believe me if I said that I’m not much of a pie lover? There is something about baked fruit that just doesn’t sit right with me. Now, if we’re talking French silk… I’m game!

Day of Choice?
Sunday. I love how laidback and relaxing Sunday’s are. I usually revolve the last day of the week (or first, however you look at it) solely around family time and relaxation.

Essential item?
My phone! That thing is my life. I have my schedules, workouts, contacts, grocery lists, reminders, etc. on there.

Favorite color?
I don’t think I have a favorite. I guess if you took one look at my house, you would assume that I love the color brown, but I’ve always considered coral or green to be my favorites.

Gummy bears or worms?
Gummy bears! Unless, we are talking sour gummies, then worms all the way.

Hometown?
The beautiful La Crosse, Wisconsin. I was born and raised here and don’t know if I’ll ever leave. It’s a beautiful city!

LaCrosse

Indulgence?
If you put ice cream, cookies or cake in my face.. I will never say no. Sweets are my weakness and I have a hard time passing them up when they are available.

January or July?
July! I feel as though once it is warm outside there is always fun to be had. July is full of family time and events in mine and Josh’s families.

Kids?
I don’t have any children myself, however Josh does have one son named Jordan. He’s 11 and awesome! Hopefully there will be an addition to our little family in the next 2-3 years though.. We’d like to have 2 more!

Life Isn’t Complete Without?
Family, food and fitness!! Those three words are basically my life in a nutshell.

Marriage date?
Next Spring/Summer. I’m waiting for an official proposal.. so, we will get an exact date once that happens! (wink, wink)

Number of brothers and sisters?
I have one brother. His name is Tyler and he is 19. Him and I have always been polar opposites, but that doesn’t make me love him any less that I do! He always has my back and is very protective…even though he’s my younger brother.

Tyler

Oranges or Apples?
Apples, hands down!

Phobias?
Will you laugh if I say that I’m afraid of the dark? I’ve always been freaked out about it.. probably more so than kids are nowadays.

Quote?

”Even
After
All this time
The Sun never says
To the Earth,
”You owe me.”
Look
What happens
With a love like that.
It lights the
Whole
Sky.”
-Hafiz

Reasons to Smile?
God, My boyfriend, my health, my family, my good fortune.. I could keep going!

Season of Choice
I’m lucky enough to get the experience of all 4 seasons each year. I would have to say that my favorite season would have to be fall. I love the colors of the trees changing and I love the anticipation of the late fall and winter holiday celebrations. It’s my absolute favorite time of year.

Tag 5 People
I don’t really have blogger friends yet… hopefully I’ll make some soon though!

Unknown Fact About Me
When I was 7, I won a tractor pull! I was first place against all boys. It was a very proud moment for my parents and I grew up believing I was as strong as one of the boys!

Vegetable
I will have to go with peppers for this one. Any kind of peppers! They make their way into almost every single dinner that I make and I could never get sick of them.

Worst Habit?
I like things done my way. Especially when it comes to cleaning the house.. I complain if I don’t get enough help, but I complain if it isn’t done the way that I would do it.. so I just end up doing it myself. I need to learn to count on others to do the job right!

X-ray or Ultrasound?
I have had 1 x-ray and multiple ultrasounds. I think either are fascinating!

Your Favorite Food?
I make this simple spicy sausage and peppers skillet. It’s easy and absolutely delicious. I end up making it at least once a week.

Zodiac Sign
I’m a leo! Fiesty and independent, however I don’t look at my horoscope on a regular basis.

Your turn to fill out the abc’s!

Leave a Reply

